top of page
Review Your SQE 1 Practice Records

Examination Timing: 00H00M11S

Which of the following is a 'senior' court?

< Previous

You have chosen the correct answer
Your selected option: A

Next >

The Court of Appeal is designated as a 'senior court' under the Senior Courts Act 1981. While the Supreme Court hands down the most authoritative judgments, it is not named as a 'senior court' by this Act. The senior courts include the Court of Appeal, the High Court, and the Crown Court.

Key Point: The classification of senior courts helps in understanding the structure and hierarchy within the judicial system, with the Court of Appeal being one of the key appellate courts.

Collect Question


Study CELE SQE.png
CELE SQE PASS wishes from Lucky Lion_

Ai Content

bottom of page